Federation of Philippine Photographers Foundation (FPPF) – Intramuros

When words become unclear, I shall focus with photographs. When images become inadequate, I shall be content with silence. ~Ansel Adams

Being a visually inclined person, these words perfectly describe how I feel about photographs. I remember I wouldn’t read books if not for the photos; you’d see me holding comic books instead. I didn’t write to Santa my Christmas wish, I drew them instead. I doodled on the walls, I painted and colored the tables at home… and I didn’t listen to my teacher because I was busy scribbling on my notebook. At my age, I’m glad I have leveled-up and put my “visuasanity” in new heights.

Prof. Ador Pamintuan

I attended this basic photography workshop by the Federation of Philippine Photographers Foundation (FPPF). I’ve been taking pictures for years but formal training from the PROs is something different. We were 50+ in our class, and so I thought…there’s so many people into photography these days… Remember: this generation is also known as Gadget generation. There’s too many to learn. For the love of photography, I listened to lectures from 9am-5pm every Sunday.

Proof that I was not sleeping during the Morning lecture.. Haha!

Learning how to do that Panning Sh*t.

I learned new tricks and nitty-gritty technical stuffs… The camera is a powerful tool but the person behind it has the control.

For the FINALS: Still Life - Eggs

For the FINALS: Portrait

We were given homework to practice on what was taught for the week. I’m blessed to have met this Pro Photographer who has been a mentor and my inspiration to shoot. I wouldn’t be able to complete the Final Project if not for her.

FPPF Batch 8

Laugh Trip during Lunch Break

Graduating from the course isn’t the end, that day was the birth of our photo club, FINESTRA. Thank you to all our professors for sharing their knowledge and motivating us to continue loving photography.

FPPF Inc.
Room 302A FEMII Bldg.
A. Soriano cor. Cabildo Sts.
Intramuros, Manila

Contact Numbers:
(+632) 524-7576

(+632) 524-7576

(+632) 528 0371

(+632) 528 0371

Website: http://photoworldmanila.com/

2 responses to “Federation of Philippine Photographers Foundation (FPPF) – Intramuros

    • hi sir! yes! it’s been a wonderful experience. i’ll surely drop by Intramuros and visit you Maestros. :)
      i’m a member of the facebook page already. thanks for the updates sir.

Leave a Reply

