Don Henrico’s Restaurant – Sta. Lucia

It was one spontaneous evening when my brother and his wife invited me for dinner. We headed to Don Henrico’s which is about a 15 minute ride from my place. I miss this place and their food, most especially their buffalo wings. So here goes the photos of what was served on the table. Photos were taken using my mobile phone…and yeah I was in a hurry taking the shots ‘coz I was so hungry.

Calamares is my bro’s favorite. I think that’s what he usually orders in almost every restaurant we dine in. Don Hen’s calameres is decent; the marinara sauce served was good but we prefer ranch dressing with it.

Since the three of us love meat, we also ordered Pizza Con Carne. It’s topped with pepperoni, ham, beef, and Italian sausage. I find this one a bit salty so I had to put more hot sauce or ranch dressing.

It’s hard to find a decent- tasting Buffalo wings here in Manila. Don Hen’s NY style Buffalo wings has tangy bbq taste. The meat is cooked in perfection, tender juicy chicken while the covering is crispy and flavorful. It’s best to dip it in ranch sauce as well.

To enjoy more Don Hen experience, come visit them on Tuesdays or Saturdays from 7pm to 10pm for their BUFFET promo. Don Henrico’s branches: Malate, Sta. Lucia, and West Avenue only.

Don Henrico’s – Malate Branch
#574 Pedro Gil St., Malate, Manila (across Robinsons Place Manila – Pedro Gil entrance)
(+632) 524-9134/ (+632) 524-9134 / 524-9141

Don Henrico’s – West Avenue Branch
West Avenue cor. Examiner St., Quezon City
(+632) 371-7171 /  (+632) 371-7171  / 372-7272 / 372-3777

Don Henrico’s – Sta. Lucia Branch
The Brick Road, Sta. Lucia East Grand Mall, Cainta, Rizal
(+632) 681-5242/  (+632) 681-5242 / 682-7095

Leave a Reply

