Merco- Quirino Avenue, Davao City

 

Merco became my instant favorite when I was in Davao last March 2011. I like the simplicity of the interiors, the quality of service, and the food they offer.

Merco has been in the market since 1946, and with more than 35 branches all over Davao, it has made a mark in serving quality food in the entire province.

I was in Davao for the Araw ng Dabaw Festival and Merco gave discounts and freebies during the week. We got free milkshake for every rice meal. I was ecstatic that I ate breakfast, lunch, snacks, and dinner in Merco, and I wanted more of it. The servings was just right for the price and the taste is truly matches the pinoy palate.The waitstaff were friendly and attentive to the customers needs.

Below are some of the meals we ordered: (clockwise)

Chicken strips, Spaghetti with bun, pritong bangus with garlic rice and egg, and tapsilog. Sorry for the photos, I was halfway my meal when I remembered to take photos. Oooops…ย :/

 

I’m missing these free milkshakes we had. It came in vanilla, ube, chocolate, strawberry, mango, and durian flavor. I tried everything except for the durian -it out of stock. The milkshake was thick and heavenly!!!

There’s nothing in the menu that’s more than Php120 so think about how affordable and satisfying it is to eat in Merco. By the way, it is known also as a bakeshop and ice cream parlor; you can smell bread fresh from the oven.

Start your day right by having your breakfast in Merco. Spend your day, have snacks, or end the night by a great meal or a cup of coffee without spending too much. Merco is all over the metro.ย ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

