Bono Yaki Family Restaurant- Libis

Two big events in one day. First was the Canon Photomarathon 2011 held in Pasay City.  My nephew Vandyke and I, together with more than 2,000 photographers, participated in the event. We woke up 4:30am and ate hot pandesal and spanish bread for breakfast. I brought some chips and bottled water for snacks because I knew it would be an exhausting day; the contest required a lot of walking aside from photography skills.  Lunch and snacks were provided during the event. We had 1pc chicken from Mang Inasal and cup noodles for merienda. We left the place 5:30pm for a family dinner in Libis as it was my niece’s 2nd birthday- the 2nd big event of the day. Traffic was heavy that we arrived past 6:30pm in Bono Yaki Family Restaurant.

What welcomed me was the spread of Asian dishes that are festive to the eyes. The sight and aroma of the food seemed to liven up my tired body.  I immediately brought out my camera and took photos of the buffet table.

They have a wide selection of dishes to enjoy… from soup, appetizers, salad, viands, and dessert.  You can start your meal with a Pumpkin soup or Crab and Corn soup. Both were hot, thick, and tasty.

There’s a salad station with the freshest veggies and greens. Mix and match the ingredients and  dressings for your salad. They have also prepared Caesar salad, potato salad, and coleslaw… all you have to do is dig in.

Right beside the salad station, you can find 19 different kinds of maki/rolls. There’s the famous California Maki and Philadelphia roll. There’s Black Mamba roll, Tempura Maki, and Norwegian roll, to name a few.

Next is the dimsum and steamed seafood (crabs,etc) station. Siomai dumplings and hakao (shrimp dumplings) are steamed on bamboo baskets. (Note: Hakao disappears instantly, they are so good!)

On the other end of the center table are some Asian dishes like Spareribs Salt and Pepper, Chicken Lollipop, Butter Garlic Chicken, and Tempura. It extends to one side of the center table where Jap Chae Korean stir fried glass noodles, mixed veggies, beef brisket, and pork ribs, etc. are. There’s a lot of food choices I wasn’t able to take photo of that part of the table… Ooops…

Oh! There’s also this small wooden ship filled with appetizers, cucumbers, sashimi and kani sticks. It’s colorful and creatively done no one wanted to touch it.

My eyes were fixated on this side of the table that I didn’t bother to try other dishes. As much as I wanted to try everything, my tummy was already filled with the “good stuff” a.k.a. all the meat I grilled. There’s rib eye marinated & plain, beef belly marinated & plain, pork belly marinated & plain, pork bbq, chicken teriyaki, yakiniku pork, gizzard bbq, chicken bbq and salmon belly.

I grilled bacon wrapped veggies and sprouts, pork bbq, chicken bbq and about 1/4 kilo of marinated rib eye and salmon belly. I ate it straight off the grill together with some fried rice.  *drooool*

Food is best enjoyed with family and friends. We shared stories and jokes, I took more photos, and teased those who already had 4 or more plates. I was still grilling and eating my favorite bacon and ribeye while most of them are already enjoying their desserts. I could hardly stand up now. (This is true!) I asked my nephew to get me 4 different kinds of desserts and these  were the ones he got for me.- choco bar (jello like), another jello (pink/yellow), mango graham, and pudding. It was okay. Not so sweet. The dessert line up is something they can improve on.

There’s ice cream with different toppings you can add on. There are mini cupcakes, I didn’t get to try. That’s reserved for my next visit. There’s halohalo and maja. There’s marshmallow and mini peanut butter cookies you can dip on the chocolate fondue. I like the cookies and the bitter sweet taste of the chocolate  dip… yum!!!

We were surprised when the staff greeted my niece with a birthday song. Thank you Bono Yaki. You made Vyone’s 2nd birthday extra special.

I like the ambiance, the good quality of the food, the friendly staff. The service is one of a kind. There will always be someone to assist you.

Bono Yaki is a perfect place for casual type family dining. It delivers great dining experience to customers with the quality of service they give matched with the delicious food and great atmosphere. I enjoyed my experience so much. It’s obviously a clap, clap, clap for Bono Yaki.

Make your reservation now!!!  🙂

Bono Yaki Family Restaurant

Address: 2/f Corby Building, Bagumbayan Libis Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines

Contact Number: 6554353/ 631-0556

Schedule
Mon – Fri: 12:00 pm 2:30 pm
6:00 pm 10:30 pm
Sat: 11:30 am 2:30 pm
5:30 pm 10:00 pm
Sun: 11:30 am 2:30 pm
5:30 pm 10:30 pm

9 responses to “Bono Yaki Family Restaurant- Libis

  1. just wanna share my experience here., my family and i was so disapointed with the food choices.,the reason y we went there because we saw their pictures in facebook na they have crabs oyster uni n different sashimi and the desserts napakarami nila food sa pictures as in malulula ka…pero in reality! naku inantok nanay ko…seafood resto daw…e wala naman seafood hihihi.,if u have plans to dine here…nako wag masyado mataas expectations nyo at babagsak lang…di nako mauulit pati daw nanay ko hahahahahahahaha i dnt recommend this resto., sambokojin nalang🙂
    sa manager ng bonoyaki …wag na kau mag post ng pictures na d nyo naman sineserve. wala ng kakain sa inyo nyan or kakain man isang beses lang d na babalik…😦

    • hello daisy! thanks for sharing your dining experience in bonoyaki. i hope the management gets to read your comment. this will help improve their service to customers.

    • JUST HAD OUR DINNER LAST MAY 13, 2012 (MOTHER’S DAY) IN BONO YAKI, LIBIS…NICE FOOD! OKEY NAMAN SO FAR LAHAT NG FOOD NILA, MABILIS NGA SILANG MAG RE-FILL, MARAMING SEA FOODS, WALA NGA LANG CRAB (but it’s okey kasi maraming varities of fresh fish)….NAG-ENJOY ANG WHOLE FAMILY NAMIN….BE SURE THAT WHEN YOU DINE IN THERE WALANG LAMAN TYAN, AS IN MABUBUSOG KAYO…..true yong sabi ni tnap:

      “My eyes were fixated on this side of the table that I didn’t bother to try other dishes. As much as I wanted to try everything, my tummy was already filled with the “good stuff” a.k.a. all the meat I grilled. There’s rib eye marinated & plain, beef belly marinated & plain, pork belly marinated & plain, pork bbq, chicken teriyaki, yakiniku pork, gizzard bbq, chicken bbq and salmon belly.

      I grilled bacon wrapped veggies and sprouts, pork bbq, chicken bbq and about 1/4 kilo of marinated rib eye and salmon belly. I ate it straight off the grill together with some fried rice”

      as in….chow!!!

  2. hi francis! i checked on their facebook page and it’s the same number posted. you can try 631-0556 for reservations. thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

