Manang’s Chicken – ang bagong fried chicken ng Pinoy

It was 2011 when I had my first taste of the famous double deep fried crispy chicken from Manang’s Chicken. I remember that was at Mercato Centrale. What I like most about their chicken is the crunchiness of the skin and the flavor of the soy garlic sauce that just hits the spot.

Now, I’m happy that Manang’s Chicken is introducing new items on their menu. My friend Sha and I got to try their Manang’s Chips & Dips, Garlic Pork Rice Meal and Red Velvet sundae.

DSC_0466

Manang’s Chips & Dips are all natural potato chips that are fried to golden perfection. You can choose from creamy cheese, garlic may or spicy ketchup or have all three as your dips.

DSC_0473

Their new entree, Garlic Pork Rice Meal, gives a different twist to the boring “Pork Chop” as their version has special garlic topping. The vinegar dipping sauce is a perfect match for this treat.

DSC_0474

Enjoy it with a choice of sides. We had buttered corn and macaroni salad.

DSC_0477

 

Of course we had Manang’s Chicken double deep fried chicken. Ang sarap papakin!

DSC_0488

We ended our meal with these… 2 cups of Red Velvet sundae. The red velvet cake at the bottom was served warm. I like how the warm cake and the ice cream mixed in my mouth. Sweeeeeeet ending.

What I like about Manang’s Chicken is that they serve food that matches the Filipino palate, the affordable meals, the size of their servings that are just right to what I pay for.

Clap, clap for Manang’s Chicken. I’ll drop by for some Red Velvet sundae one of these days. Absolutely perfect to beat the heat this summer.

 

Manang’s Chicken

http://www.manangschicken.com/

 

Leave a Reply

