Zark’s Burgers – Taft Avenue

Finally! After waiting for such a loooooong  time, I’ve now tried the famous burgers at Zark’s. I’m from QC and I won’t travel to Taft just for a burger…well…not really!

Right after watching the Lateral Drift competition in Quirino Grandstand, the gang went to Zark’s for dinner. Though unsure if the shop’s still open (it was 9pm), we still drove to the Archer’s Nook building, fronting Lasalle, as if being summoned by the Burger Master.

We had to wait outside the store since the place was packed. We were number 5 on the wait list. The photos below were taken at the time we were leaving the place. Last call for orders were taken around 10pm.

The place is quite small and acoustics could get really bad. I don’t mind, as long as I have a towering burger stack in front of me.

Here are photos of those who’ve conquered the jawbreaker/tombstone challenge.

Check out the menu!!! Get ready for some heart-pounding, artery clogging, and calorie-packing choices. If you’re brave enough, try their Jawbreaker Challenge or the Tombstone Challenge…at your own risk!

It took some time for us to give out our orders. We wanted to try everything! Here’s what we ended up ordering.

On the table:

Fish ‘N Chips (Php 110) is Zark’s version of England’s famous fish and chips meal. At every bite, I could feel the crunch of the batter and the softness of the fish. The sauce is also flavorful and creamy. A slice of lemon would be perfect for this dish.

Wings ‘N Chips (Php 120) are 4pcs of buffalo wings. You can choose either classic or barbecue buffalo wings if you like it sweet or spicy. My nephew didn’t want fries; he had plain rice to go with the wings. We loved the barbecue sauce which is sweet and just a little bit spicy.

I’ll come back for this!

Oh! I forgot to mention how tasty the sauce was. I like it so much. Perfect dish. I just wish they serve bigger portions.

Zark’s is known its huge and out-of-this-world burger creations. We sampled the Jackhammer (Php 185) that is actually a 1/2 lb. patty stuffed with mozzarella and cheddar cheese. It comes with fries and a single serving of iced tea. You can add Php 20 for refillable drinks.

This is a heavy meal to finish. The creaminess of the mozzarella and the mild taste of cheddar make an awesome combination.


This is what I got, the Stone Cold Stunner (Php 185). It comes with fries and a single serving of iced tea. Each of us added Php 20 for refillable drinks; the waitstaff served us a pitcher of iced tea. 🙂

Check out this massive double bacon cheeseburger filled with lettuce, tomato, caramelized onion, and mushroom. OOOHLALA!!! I’m craving for one right now.

It’s huge! It’s tasty! I exactly feel the same way that guy in Man vs Food (Adam) feels when he has eaten too much. I felt bloated… and sleeeeepy after eating half of it.

It was so good. The feeling was diving. I was having Burger Lust. Hahahahah!

Wait… there’s more!

What is a triple cheeseburger with SPAM, bacon, lettuce, and tomato, that is drenched with cheese sauce???

Show some love to the… Jawbreaker!!! Priced at Php250, you can enjoy this tall stack of meat by yourself or you can share it. If you could finish the burger and fries in 5 minutes then it’s for FREE.

Tip: They serve more fries when you say you’re up for the challenge.

I love burgers and I love the ones at Zark’s, I give it a clap, clap, clap! I will come back for more. Might try their baby back ribs next time.   🙂

How about giving the jawbreaker challenge a shot? Share us your Zark’s experience.

 

 

Zark’s Burger

 

Address: 2464 Archer’s Nook, Taft Ave. (front of La Salle, on top of Yellow Cab) Manila

Contact Number: (02) 392-1211

5 responses to “Zark’s Burgers – Taft Avenue

    • hi, myrna! I’m not in any way connected with Zark’s, however, upon checking their facebook page, it says there that they accept cash payments only.

  1. Pingback: The Top 8 Places to Eat in Taft Avenue

  2. Pingback: The Top 8 Places to Eat in Taft Avenue – Archive

Leave a comment