Lachi’s Sansrival Atbp. – Davao City

I had to travel approximately 598.36 to 650.39 nautical miles to reach my destination,Davao City, on search of this restaurant I’ve been hearing good reviews about. Located along Marfori Heights, a residential area, it was somehow difficult to find the shop as it didn’t look like a restaurant. No poster whatsoever on the glass windows. It was only the uber simple green and white sign that says: Lachi’s told me we “hit the target”.

We were welcomed by a fully packed 20-30 seater restaurant, there’s no place to sit and still I saw 4 more people trying to squeeze in. Lucky enough, we shared a table with 2 ladies having lunch.

The waitstaff was busy or should I say everybody else was busy so we got the menu ourselves instead of waiting for someone to hand them to us. No, I ain’t complaining. I was just excited to try out the mouth-watering desserts.

"Home of scrumptious cakes in Davao City" - - -tinaps

Here’s a teaser of what we had… (top view)

simply scrumptious...

On the table:

The Five-Chocolate Torte (Php65/slice) definitely blew my mind away. For me, it was the best among the rest of the cakes we ordered. This sinfully delicious cake consists of Belgian Cocoa, Dark Chocolate, Milk Chocolate, White Chocolate and Bittersweet Chocolate. Chocolate lovers will absolutely adore this delectable creation!

Layers of chocolates blends well, silky bittersweet chocolate on top to a mousse -like texture at the bottom. For its price, there’s no doubt it’s a great deal. You should try it!

Five-Chocolate Torte

Next is the NY Blueberry Cheesecake (Php85/slice). It has a buttery graham cracker crust for the base, over it is a thick New York style cheesecake topped with sweetened blueberries.

For me it tasted ok, however, I didn’t quite like the texture of the crust.  It is a bit hard, seems like it’s been in the fridge for some time. I liked the creaminess of the cheesecake and how it blended well with the juiciness of the blueberries at every bite.

NY Blueberry Cheesecake

This silky-smooth Dulce de Leche (Php62/slice) is wonderfully sweet. It has the right amount of sweetness and creaminess  of milk and the rich caramel flavor that hit my palate on the spot. This concoction gave a mouthful of orgasmic flare!

Dulce de Leche

want some?

I guess we liked the cakes so much, we finished our plates in a snap.

We even had one Macadamia White Choco bar (Php57/slice) and Amaretto Fudge bar (Php57/slice) to go. PLUS a whole Roasted Walnut Choco Supreme cake (Php420) .

Macadamia White Choco bar and Amaretto Fudge Bar

Traveling this far is worth it especially if you get to taste fantastic finds like desserts from Lachi’s. I recommend this shop for tourists and locals, whether you have a sweet tooth or not.

Despite the cramped up seating, Lachi’s stands up as one of the city’s best when it comes to creating scrumptious desserts. It’s a clap, clap, clap!

Lachi’s Sans Rival, Atbp.


Address: Door 1-H VAL Learning Village

Ruby St., Marfori Heights

Davao City 8000

Contact Number: (082) 224-5552

6 responses to “Lachi’s Sansrival Atbp. – Davao City

  1. I ate creme brulee cake and sans rival yesterday. Now I’m eating chocolate cake na medyo bitter pero best tasting. Addicted nako sa Lachi’s cakes!

Leave a comment